Monday, March 19, 2007

Invitation: Night of 1.000 Conversations

Invitation to the Night of a 1,000 Conversations / Invitacion a la Noche de las 
1,000 Conversaciones

Dear NNIRR Members, Partners, Allies & Supporters of the Liberty & Justice
for All campaign,

First, we want to thank the many individuals and organizations who have for endorsed
the principles of the Liberty & Justice for All Campaign. Your pledge is helping
strengthen and build the movement with members of Liberty & Justice for All
to restore due process rights to all immigrants.

Now, we are organizing a very special action and invite you to join us.

On Thursday, April 5, 2007 thousands of people all across the country will come
together in living rooms, basements, back yards, community centers, schools, and
places of worship to talk, dialogue and put our heads together to imagine a more
just and fair society, where basic rights are respected. Will you join us work towards
that goal?

The Night of 1,000 Conversations will build our grassroots momentum and make a splash
in the public?s awareness, as well as create the political pressure for lawmakers
in Congress to act. We?ve decided to stretch ourselves and reach for the stars with
a goal of organizing 1,000 events across the country on Thursday, April 5, 2007.
So far we have pledges for about 400 conversations.

Will you join us and help us reach our goal of 1,000?

If you host a conversation, we?ll give you the tools and training you need to succeed.

From the Campaign's website

you can find a one-pager to explain the action, resources to kick off the conversation
and a way to register yourself and your event. Soon you'll find a sample script,
common questions and answers, and more resources.

If you plan to host, you can join one of our Host Orientation sessions listed below.
All of these conference calls will take place by dialing:
1-877-888-7003 and using
code: 120011

Orientation for Hosts for the Night of 1,000 Conversations:
* Friday, March 16 at 4pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific
* Tuesday, March 20 at 9pm Eastern, 6pm Pacific
* Thursday, March 29 at 8pm Eastern, 5pm Pacific
* Friday, March 30 at 1pm Eastern, 10am Pacific

U.S. people need to know about the mean-spirited policies that do nothing to solve
the overall immigration issue so that we can put an end to them. Because when we
let the government violate the Constitution and deny due process for some, all of
our freedoms are at risk.

Join us today!

On behalf of the NNIRR,

Arnoldo Garcia
National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights
Red Nacional Pro Derechos Inmigrantes y Refugiados
310 8th Street STE 303
Oakland, CA 94607
Tel (510) 465-1984 ext 305
Fax (510) 465-1885